Concerto for Trumpet and Orchestra

It has long been known that Hill’s symphonies are orchestrations of earlier chamber works, but his adaptations of sonatas to create the trumpet concerto and the piano concerto have until lately been unrecognised. Hill’s Concerto for Trumpet and Orchestra was reworked, expanded, and orchestrated from the Sonata for Cornet and Pianoforte (also found in this catalogue). While the manuscript for that is undated, it is thought to be from the early 20th Century.  

Click the links below to see excerpts:

 1. Grave,  Allegro         2. Adagio        3.  Finale      


ISMN 979-0-720073-00-2

Duration: approximately 17 minutes

Score: 70.00 AUD

Parts are for hire - please enquire

Stiles Music Publications