Symphony No.1

The first three movements have been performed,  individually or together, on several occasions. The Adagio was heard early in the 20th Century at the Crystal Palace, London. The result of years of research, the unfinished Finale has been identified and edited, making possible complete performances of this historic and exciting work which may have been the first symphony composed in the Antipodes. This edition of the complete work was premiered in 2007 by the Wellington Chamber Orchestra conducted by Professor Donald Maurice.

Please click on the links below to see excerpts:

1. Adagio ma non troppo  -  introduction to the first movement

2. Allegro con brio   -  first subject in the first movement

3.  Adagio - commencement of the second movement

4. Scherzo - commencement of the third movement

5.  March  -  commencement of the fourth movement


ISMN 979-0-720029-52-8

Duration: approximately 40 minutes.

Score: 80.00 AUD

Orchestral parts are available for hire.

Stiles Music Publications