Sonata for Clarinet and Pianoforte

Click the links below to see excerpts:

 1. Allegro            2. Adagio molto espressivo               3. Finale


ISMN 979-0-720073-30-9

Duration: approximately 16 minutes

Piano score and clarinet part: 50.00 AUD

In the catalogue of Alfred Hill’s music, this work has the identifier SoA.

This music was originally composed in 1906 in Wellington, New Zealand, as Sonata No.2 in A Minor for Violin and Pianoforte ( So2). The adaptation for clarinet and piano was made in 1955. Another version is Sonata [No.1] for Flute and Pianoforte ( SoA1) – undated, but also probably also made in the 1950s.

Stiles Music Publications